Apology regarding Birthday Bloom Ring (December/January) Updated on 1/11

January 11th (Thursday) 18:30 added
We have added information about future improvements to Birthday Month Bloom Ring at the bottom of this page. From here

December 15th (Friday) 17:30 added
I have added the contents of the Instagram live held from 20:00 on December 14th at the bottom of this page. From here

Regarding "Birthday Month Bloomring December" and "Birthday Month Bloomring January" which have been delivered sequentially from around December 7th,
We have received many inquiries about the central glass part coming off.

Even though I received an order around August and had to wait 4 months for delivery.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused. I sincerely apologize.

If you have purchased this product and find that the glass parts are damaged, please contact us.
Could you please take a picture of the damaged area and contact us using the link below?
Once we have confirmed your order and photos, we will replace the item with a new one or repair it.

■Inquiry form
https://liquem.jp/pages/contact
*Alternatively, please contact us using the chat button at the bottom right of the site or the "Contact us via chat" button on the app.

Regarding the reason why the central glass part comes off easily,
All glass parts are handmade, so there may be individual differences in the adhesive surface.
For this reason, the amount of glue was adjusted individually depending on individual differences, but in some cases the amount of glue was too small during that process, which caused this problem.

We have already received orders for "Birthday Month Bloom Ring" in February color, March color, April color, and May color, so we apologize for any inconvenience to those who have ordered other colors as well. I understand that you have called. I would like to apologize again.
We will review the manufacturing method and process for products with February color and onward and strive to prevent this from happening again.

Regarding these two products, we have received inquiries about not only the glass parts being removed, but also white lines appearing on the sides of the stones.
These are marks that appear when glass is placed in a mold and removed from the mold during the manufacturing process, and are unavoidable when manufacturing this glass part.
We appreciate your understanding.

Please note that there are individual differences in the range of marks, so if you have any other concerns or questions, please contact us using the inquiry form above or the inquiry chat.

We apologize once again for the great inconvenience caused.
In the future, we will continue to improve quality and review our inspection system so that we will never cause such inconvenience again.
Thank you for your patience.

About birthday month bloom ring defective products

*This is the content of the Instagram live broadcast on December 14th.

To everyone who purchased the Birthday Month Bloom Ring December and January colors, and to everyone who ordered February , March , April , and May colors and collector boxes .

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the defective items and lack of information regarding the December color and January color of the Birthday Month Bloom Rings that were delivered the other day.

The entire Liquem team is taking this issue seriously after receiving your feedback.

Furthermore, since it is a made-to-order product, it will take 4 months to deliver.
We would like to once again apologize for the inconvenience caused despite the long wait.

About the problem

There are two major problems.
One is about defective products where the central glass comes off easily.
The second issue is that there was insufficient prior announcement regarding glass products.

We apologize to everyone who owns the affected products.

Reporting defective parts and to customers who own the affected products

Birthday Month Bloom Ring December / January The center glass part of the color comes off easily and is defective. If you have had a glass part come off, we apologize for the inconvenience, but please take a photo of the damaged area and contact us with the photo.

Once we have confirmed your order and photos, we will replace the item with a new one or repair it.

[ Contact information ]
We accept inquiries via the online inquiry form or chat.

Causes and countermeasures for glass parts coming off easily

All glass parts are handmade, so the ground surface is not flat and there are individual differences.

Therefore, in order to compensate for the individual differences, the amount of glue is judged and adjusted individually, and this is because some products received less glue during that process.

Regarding products after February color,
We are currently working through trial and error with the factory to find ways to improve this problem with the amount of glue.
As soon as we know the progress, we will post it on the information page.

We have received some comments regarding our inspection system, so we will take your comments seriously.
We will continue to improve the quality of our products and improve our inspection system.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

How to check whether your Birthday Month Bloom Ring December or January is defective.

Many people are worried that even if it doesn't come off now, it will come off when they wear it in the future.
We apologize once again for causing such inconvenience.

We apologize for the inconvenience, but could you please try it as soon as possible and check if there are any problems?

To do this, press the pad of your finger against the glass.
The pressure you press is about the same as when you press open the pull tab of a can.

However, please note that accessories are delicate, so if you insert your nails into the gaps or apply too much force, you may damage not only this ring, but please be careful.

If the problem is found using this method, we will replace or repair it.
We apologize for the inconvenience, but please let us know using the contact form.

About white lines and unevenness around glass parts

We have received many inquiries regarding this ring regarding the white lines and unevenness around the central glass part.
We apologize for the lack of explanation in advance regarding this matter.

These white lines and irregularities are created by putting the glass into a mold when manufacturing glass products, and they appear when the mold is removed.

We were aware that this line was an unavoidable part of manufacturing, so we did not mention it specifically at the time of sale.
I am very sorry.
This is an important point for our customers, and we regret that we did not provide sufficient information from the beginning.
We are proceeding with the understanding that there are individual differences, and we apologize once again for not providing an explanation of each of the many individual differences.

We take this issue seriously, and from now on we will make sufficient announcements regarding items that are likely to have large individual differences, or items that have a different texture or appearance than usual.
We will try to include as many individuals as possible in product photos.

We are currently verifying with the factory whether there is anything we can do about these white lines and unevenness.
We take this issue seriously, just as we did with the glue issue earlier, and would like to inform everyone about this issue as well.

As each glass part is handmade, there are individual differences, so there are individual differences in the shade and range of the lines.
If you have any concerns, please feel free to let us know as always.

Especially for those who have ordered rings after February color,
I think you are feeling anxious about this matter.

We take this seriously, and each department at Liquem, including myself, will strive to improve.
We hope to resolve your concerns as soon as possible, so we will review each and every inquiry and work quickly to improve the areas that are causing your concerns.

Regarding cancellations, returns and refunds

We accept cancellations or returns for all rings from December color to May color.
If you are interested, please contact us via the contact form or chat.

In addition, so that you can use it as a basis for making a cancellation decision,
We plan to provide photos and videos of the improved products and their individual differences as soon as possible.

Regarding cancellations after February color,
We will accept applications until January 31st of next year before shipping .

If you wish to cancel, please contact us. We will also accept returns and refunds for the December/January colors you have.

We always appreciate the understanding and cooperation of our customers, and we apologize for causing something like this.
We will be sure to provide you with the details before placing your order for the next June/July color so that you can make a purchase decision. Thank you for your understanding.

Questions and responses on Instagram Live

* We will only excerpt questions regarding Birthday Month Bloom Ring.

The sample currently shown (Birthday Month Bloom Ring May) also appears to be missing the central glass part, but is it within the range of good quality?

=Yes. This is something that inevitably occurs when making glass, and the bottom surface in particular gets scratched due to individual differences.
We do not believe it is a chip because it was manufactured by filling it with glue, but we are talking with the factory to see if it can be improved.

・I would like all purchasers to be informed of this matter via email.
・I am a purchaser, but I cannot confirm my email.

=I have sent you an email today, so could you please check it?

* At 15:22 on December 14th , we will be sending an email to everyone who purchased the December and January colors. We have received a few errors, so if you have any questions, please contact us.

・The central glass part is glued diagonally and looks like it might get caught. Is this also within the range of good quality?

= If it is glued diagonally, there is a possibility that it is defective, so we apologize for the inconvenience, but please contact us.

I would like to apply for repair and pick up the product at the store. Is that possible?

= We apologize for the inconvenience, but please contact us via the inquiry form or chat if you would like to apply for a repair, so that we can understand all the issues at once through our customer center. Please make individual requests regarding pickup.

・Is the sample you showed me at the previous inlay the same as the one in the photo now? Were there any white lines (the ones that appear when removing from the mold) from then on?

=I'm showing you the same individual as before, but it may have been difficult to see because of the lighting.
We apologize for the inconvenience that it was difficult to see.

・Are you aware that air bubbles basically enter the central glass part?

= Since it is a glass product, there will be air bubbles. Bubbles are like this.
We apologize for not making enough announcements.
*There are individual differences in air bubbles, and some may not contain them.

Did Liquem decide to sell the Birthday Bloom Monthling (December) (January) because he thought it would be okay as is?

= I was working with that understanding. We are very sorry.

 

・The sample of the Birthday Bloom Monthling January that is currently being shown on Instagram Live does not look like a good product.Will we receive items like this in the future?

= Regarding the white line, it is considered to be a good product due to manufacturing specifications, but we are doing trial and error with the factory to avoid such a thing as much as possible.

・What is the difference between repair and replacement?

= For repairs, if the central glass part that came off is in good condition, we will repair it and return it to you.
For replacements, items with defects such as chips in the central glass parts will be treated as initial defects and will be replaced with a non-defective item.
*Currently, it takes approximately one week from receiving the repaired item to returning it.

・There is something sticky on the ring I have, but is that not eligible for replacement?

= Whether it's glue or a mark varies depending on the individual, so we apologize for the inconvenience, but could you please contact us via the inquiry form or chat?

・Even if the white marks are in the non-defective range, can I accept a return?

=December and January colors that are considered to be in good condition will also be eligible for return/refund. We apologize for the inconvenience, but please contact us using the inquiry form.

・Will the marks be more noticeable if the central glass is dark in color?

=I'm currently looking at rings with December colors, but I think the January colors stand out the most.
*Since glass has not been mass-produced since March , the number of confirmed samples is small, and the above is my personal opinion.

・I ordered and purchased a collector box, but I don't need it, so can I cancel it?

= Yes, we also accept cancellations for collector boxes . If you wish, please contact us using the inquiry form.

It would be nice if those who ordered colors from February to May also receive cancellation information.

=Thank you for your opinion. I will do that.
*We plan to contact all purchasers by December 15th.

・We would appreciate it if you could post multiple photos of items with individual differences.

=Thank you for your opinion. We plan to publish it as such.

・I would like you to improve and sell the colors after June.

=Thank you for your opinion. We will try our best to improve.

・I saw a tweet that the free ring part doesn't work, but how does the free ring actually work?

=If this part does not work for you, we apologize for the inconvenience, but please contact us via the inquiry form or chat.

・Are there any other colors of the Birthday Month Bloom ring that are already in production?

= Production of the February and March colors was progressing, but we are working on remaking them with the premise of improvements.

・I'm concerned about the unevenness of the white marks, but is this also within the range of good quality?

= We apologize for the inconvenience, but this is also within the range of good quality products according to manufacturing specifications. We also accept returns and refunds, so if you would like to do so, please contact us using the contact form.

・To what extent is the durability of the product inspected? Please answer as much as you can.

= This is done using the method I told you during the Instagram live.
We press the center glass with the pad of our finger as hard as we can on a can's pull tab to check for damage.

・If you are purchasing online and cannot see the actual product, I would like you to thoroughly inspect the product.
・If there is a strong individual difference, I would like you to play it at that point.

=Thank you for your opinion. We will further strengthen our inspection system.

・We are currently inquiring, but is it okay if the defective product is shipped by the end of next week?

=Yes, it's okay. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.
*We do our best to respond as quickly as possible, but please note that due to the year-end and New Year holidays, responses will not be received until January 4th .

Year-end and New Year holidays December 28th to January 3rd

・Aren't you considering redoing the December/January colors?

=Currently, we are not considering remaking the December / January color items. We apologize for any inconvenience, but we will respond with a repair/exchange or return/refund.

We are working to improve the products with colors after February by remanufacturing them.

・I got it wrong using the confirmation method I just heard.

=I am very sorry. We will respond to your request for replacement or repair immediately, so please contact us via the inquiry form or chat.

・I made an inquiry, but should I wait for a reply before sending the defective product?

=We apologize for taking more time than usual.
We apologize for the inconvenience, but could you please wait for a reply? After that, please send it by cash on delivery.

Will there be a delay in delivery since it will be improved and remanufactured from February onwards?

=We are currently confirming the delivery date as well as the improvement plan. If there is a delay in delivery, we will make an announcement early.

Report on improvements to Birthday Month Bloom Ring

*Contents added on January 11th.

This time, regarding the Birthday Month Bloom Ring December color and January color,
Due to a defect in the central glass part that can be easily removed and a lack of prior announcement of the white line around the glass.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused to those who purchased this item.

As we reported on Instagram Live on December 14, 2023, about the Birthday Month Bloom Ring that will be shipped and released in the future.

In order to deliver improved products through remanufacturing, we have repeatedly verified factory and product improvements.

We would like to inform you that we now have a prospect of implementing the manufacturing of the improved product.

 

Improvement points 

By readjusting the amount of glue and applying resin to the entire glass
We will increase the strength of the bond and eliminate the white lines around the glass as much as possible.

 

・About the fact that the glass parts can be removed quickly
We have readjusted the amount of glue used to bond the pedestal and glass parts .

We also changed the order in which we added the glue and flakes to create a stronger product.
*All glass parts are handmade, so there may be individual differences in the adhesive surface.
*Since the adhesive surface is not flat, depending on the lighting, it may look like there are lines like cracks.
*If the glass parts cannot be removed even if you press them with your fingertips, we will consider them to be non-defective.

 

・About the surrounding white lines
By coating the entire glass with resin, we have made it less noticeable.
* Lines are marks that appear when glass is placed in a mold and removed from the mold during the manufacturing process, and are unavoidable when manufacturing this glass part. Therefore, there are unevenness.
*Resin treatment eliminates the white lines around the glass and the roughness of the surface as much as possible.
*After applying resin, traces of small amounts of dust and small bubbles may remain, similar to resin products.
*Resin may also be applied to the four decorative nails around the glass , causing the glass to appear to change shape.

 

・Other points to note about this product
*Cracks that occur during glass manufacturing are treated with resin to make them less noticeable, but this cannot completely eliminate them. Please note that this is a manufacturing specification.
*Air bubbles are the same as before the improvement. Please note that this is unavoidable in the manufacturing of glass products.
*Some items have a marble pattern unique to glass.
*The reason why the nails appear warped is due to the design of the glass, which has slight individual differences in size.
*As this is a made-to-order item, there may be some color deviation between the glass and the sample.

Also, depending on the appearance of the marble, the color and sample may differ even from the same lot of glass.
In particular, the May color sample was a deep green, but it is a light green.

 

 

Modified sample sample

We have prepared corrected color samples for February to May .
We will deliver the product in the condition shown in the photo as a good product.

Please note that there are individual differences in glass parts, so not all of them are in the same condition as here. Please note.
Please use this as an example.

 

Delivery time 

In the future, we will improve the manufacturing process as described above, so it will take longer than the previous manufacturing period.

We apologize to all of you who have already ordered and are waiting, but we will change the delivery time as follows.

 

[February/March color]
Initially early February 2024 → Changed early May 2024

[April/May color]
Initially: Early April 2024 → After change: Late July to early August 2024

 

About future schedule

We apologize for the inconvenience, but from now on, we will be accepting orders for the color of the month.
We will indicate the delivery date each time.

Example) June color is ordered and sold in June . Delivery time is November .

Regarding refunds and cancellations

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause regarding the product after it has been sold.
These are the improvements to Birthday Month Bloom Ring.
In light of the above improvements, customers who have purchased this product should consider whether to continue with their purchase. If you would like a refund or cancellation, please contact us.

Please feel free to contact us using the contact form, chat at the bottom right of the site, or "Contact us via chat" on the app.

 

[Applicable products]

・Birthday Month Bloom Ring December
・Birthday Month Bloom Ring January
・Birthday Month Bloom Ring February
・Birthday Month Bloom Ring March
・Birthday Month Bloom Ring April
・Birthday Month Bloom Ring May
・Birthday Month Bloom Ring Collector BOX

[Refund/cancellation period]

Until January 31, 2024

[Contact information]
Inquiry form
*Alternatively, please contact us using the chat button at the bottom right of the site or the "Contact us via chat" button on the app.

 

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the ordered product.
We would also like to once again apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you as this is a series product and is made to order.
We will continue to improve the quality, as well as thoroughly implement announcements and improve our services, so we appreciate your continued support.

Previous post
Next post